crochet

I can sew a rainbow…

IMG_4206

Hello! If you are reading this, thank you for coming back…if you are a first time viewer, thanks for visiting my blog!!

I am a member and admin of a lovely group on Facebook called Big Hearts Square Group – we make a variety of items for children in need in South Africa, Kenya and Uganda – and more recently, children and adults in the UK. One of the most recent projects involves rainbow coloured blankets for foster children who often come into care with nothing of their own. I have been working on 49 squares for my first rainbow blanket, and now ‘The Big Sew’ begins…and of course, I haven’t stitched in my ends yet either!!

I also have several baby items in progress for little ones due in January and February – I will look forward to sharing these along the way 😊

I would love to know what you are working on too – are you busy with Christmas presents?

Thank you for reading, I will be back soon – hope you are too!!

Leave a comment