Jo’s Journal

Time for a change

Posted on: June 19, 2008

Now that we finally left wintery-spring behind here in the UK, if felt like time for a change of theme…..I wish we had more to choose from here on WordPress (I may have to go for an upgrade 😉 ), but I thought this one looked a little more like summer with the blue-sky-like background. The image is a picture of a lake back ‘home’ in Somerset.

10 Responses to "Time for a change"

Oh I love the ‘new look’ and what a lovely tranquil picture!!

It’s fun to change a little with the seasons isn’t it? There are some nice wintery/Christmassy themes I am looking forward to 😉 Your own blog is looking very summery with the pretty flowery image at the top of the page!

Very nice. A taste of spring on a cold, wet, autumn day here in Melbourne Australia.

I love the new look, too – Jo – very summery, and so tranquil.

ooooooh–aaahhh, Jo! I really like the new layout. It is very peaceful and serene-looking; the picture is magnificent, too!

Thanks Jo,I think with the weather we have had over here we all need something cheerful and summery!!

So lovely picture!
have a nice summer..
😉 hope you still remember me.. ~Marita~

Very nice photo, your blog looks lovely.

Jo, I have nominated you for the Brilliant Blogger Award. If you can, please stop my blog to pick up the award. All the info is there.
http://hadenmaiden.wordpress.com/

Hi Jo. I’m posting again because I’m worried about you! Granted—there’s no “rule” that says, “YOU HAVE to blog” LOL But—just checkin’ on you! =)

Hoping all is well with you and yours…

~Julie~

Leave a Reply

Completed in 2008

22 X charity quilt squares
1 X biscornu
1 X vest for AIDS babies
1 X tiny stocking for Macmillan fundraiser
2 X cards
1 X keyring
2 X bookmarks
Blackwork Challenge 1
Fruit Smoothie

Works In Progress

Celtic Ferret Knot - WWS
Legolas - WWS
I Forsee - WWS
Elven Love - WWS
Celtic Christmas - L&L
Oriental Beauty - Joan Elliot
Boy King - Janlynn
Friends Picture - Candamar Designs
Quaker Game Board - Papillon Creations
Red Velvet - Blue Ribbon Designs
Poppy Kitten
Tutankhamun - Cross Stitcher
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 4,419 hits
