Jo’s Journal

King Tut’

Posted on: June 18, 2008

Just realised I still didn’t post a picture of my progress on this beautiful design…..on the other hand, it does mean you will actally be able to see what it is 😉 If you haven’t heard me go on (and on) about this chart in previous blog entries, it is the recent Superchart from CrossStitcher.

King Tut'

Rachael is further along than I am if you would like to see more – she also has some other very beautiful projects on the go, I don’t know how she keeps up with them all!!

I am so in love with this design, and so far I just don’t want to put it down for any other stitching. I have more Egyptian charts lined up to stitch after this one, and one day I really must get back to my beloved ‘Boy King’ that sees so few stitches each year…

7 Responses to "King Tut’"

Looks wonderful Jo!, Are you using Anchor threads as it does look a slightly different shade to mine, although it could be the photo that changes it . Still looks fabulous though!! Makes me want to stitch on mine!!lol

Rachael – I am using a combination….but the colours that actually look different from yours in the pic (eg. the darker blue), are actually the DMC ones, so I do think it is the photo making the difference. When I get the laptop back in action, I will get a scan so the colours are more true.

I hope it has tempted you enough to work on yours again, you are quite a bit further along than me and I can’t wait to see more….the cover pic is nice, but ‘real’ stitching is so much better!!

I am going to stitch on it tomorrow ,as I wasn’t in the mood for a large design,so I made a start on a quickie design ,but hoping to work on it soon! Oh Might be a candidate for this weekends stitchathon

Wow Jo! You are making great progress on King Tut. Well done.

Good luck Rachael, I am sure you will make great progress. Hope you are enjoying the quick-stitch too!

Thanks Leechy, I am enjoying this one so much that I hope to make enough progress by the weekend for another update 🙂

Looking lovely Jo. So glad you are enjoying it as much as you thought you would!

Looking very good, Jo! It is so ‘regal’ in appearance. Fantastic stitching on a lovely design! I can’t wait to see more of your progress. =)

~Julie~

Leave a Reply

Completed in 2008

22 X charity quilt squares
1 X biscornu
1 X vest for AIDS babies
1 X tiny stocking for Macmillan fundraiser
2 X cards
1 X keyring
2 X bookmarks
Blackwork Challenge 1
Fruit Smoothie

Works In Progress

Celtic Ferret Knot - WWS
Legolas - WWS
I Forsee - WWS
Elven Love - WWS
Celtic Christmas - L&L
Oriental Beauty - Joan Elliot
Boy King - Janlynn
Friends Picture - Candamar Designs
Quaker Game Board - Papillon Creations
Red Velvet - Blue Ribbon Designs
Poppy Kitten
Tutankhamun - Cross Stitcher
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 4,407 hits
